Click here to see Invites to the 2017 15U Prospect Camp (Invite & Registration will be emailed to player before June 30)

 

Click here for the 2017 High Performance Schedule

Click here for the 2017 Canada Games Selection Process

Click here for the Initial Selects Top 30 List

 

 

Baseball BC and the High Performance committee is pleased to announce the 2017 HP calendar of events.

All players who wish to be considered for the Baseball BC High-Performance teams including the Selects program (17U),  Pacific Northwest Championship (17U, 16U, 15U), or the Northwest Futures Tournament (15U), must attend one of the ID camps and be evaluated as well as attend one of the Provincial Camps.

Registration is available through the links included below.

For any questions on this program, please contact David Laing at the Baseball BC office at 604-586-3312 or via email at davidlaing@baseball.bc.ca .

 


2017 High Performance Events

Event Age Location Dates Note Register
PBL Senior Final 8
18U
tba
tba
---
---
PBL Senior Championship
18U
tba
tba
---
---
JPBL Final 8
tba
tba
---
---
BCPBL Junior Championship
tba
tba
---
---
Blue Jays Tournament 12
Toronto, ON
tba
---
---
Kootenays Open ID Camp
Grade 8, 9, and 10
Thu, Apr. 20/17
5:00pm
---
registration
ended
North Island Open ID Camp
Grade 8, 9, and 10
Tue, May. 9/17
5:00pm
NOTE: Wed 10th is a rain makeup date only.
registration
ended
South Island Open ID Camp
Grade 8, 9, and 10
Thu, May. 11/17
5:00pm
NOTE: Fri 12th is a rain makeup date only.
registration
ended
Okanagan/Kelowna Open ID Camp
Grade 8, 9, and 10
Wed, May. 17/17
6:00pm
---
registration
ended
Okanagan/Kamloops Open ID Camp
Grade 8, 9, and 10
Wed, May. 17/17
6:00pm
---
registration
ended
Vancouver Island Open ID Camp
Grade 8, 9, and 10
Thu, May. 18/17
5:00pm
---
registration
ended
Selects Open ID
Grade 10 and 11
Fri, May. 26/17
12:00pm
---
registration
ended
Lower Mainland Open ID Camp
Grade 8, 9, and 10
Fri, May. 26/17
5:00pm
---
registration
ended
Lower Mainland Open ID Camp
Grade 8, 9, and 10
Fri, Jun. 2/17
5:00pm
---
registration
ended
Lower Mainland Open ID Camp
Grade 8, 9, and 10
Fri, Jun. 9/17
5:00pm
---
registration
ended
Female National & Provincial ID Series - Lower Mainland
Mon, Jun. 12/17
5:30pm
---
registration
ended
Female National & Provincial ID Series - Lower Mainland
Tue, Jun. 13/17
5:30pm
---
registration
ended
Female National & Provincial ID Series - Lower Mainland
Wed, Jun. 14/17
5:30pm
---
registration
ended
Female National & Provincial ID Series - Vancouver Island
Sat, Jun. 17/17
2:00pm
---
registration
ended
Female National & Provincial ID Series - Kelowna
Sat, Jun. 24/17
6:00pm
---
registration
ended
Baseball B.C. 18U (AAA) Provincials
18U
Thu, Jul. 6/17 -
Sun, Jul. 9/17
---
---
PNC Prospects Team Selection Camp
15U
tba
Tue, Jul. 11/17 -
Thu, Jul. 13/17
---
---
Female TEAM BC Selects Provincial Camp
Tue, Jul. 11/17 -
Thu, Jul. 13/17
---
registration
ended
Tournament 12 Tryout
Fri, Jul. 14/17
Time TBA
---
---
Canada Games
Winnipeg, MB
Sat, Jul. 29/17 -
Sat, Aug. 5/17
---
---
Baseball B.C. 15U (AAA) Provincials
15U
Thu, Aug. 3/17 -
Mon, Aug. 7/17
---
---
Womens Open Baseball Canada Championship
Windsor, ON
Thu, Aug. 3/17 -
Mon, Aug. 7/17
---
---
PNC Tournament
Centralia, WA,
Fri, Aug. 11/17 -
Sun, Aug. 13/17
---
---
Female 21U Baseball Canada Championship
Winnipeg, MB
Thu, Aug. 24/17 -
Mon, Aug. 28/17
---
registration
ended
Bantam Pacific Northwest Futures Selects Tournament
tba
Fri, Sep. 15/17 -
Sun, Sep. 17/17
---
---
Arizona Invitational Senior Fall Classic
Peoria, AZ,
Wed, Oct. 11/17 -
Sun, Oct. 15/17
---
---
Perfect Game Invitational World Championships
Jupiter, FL,
Thu, Oct. 26/17 -
Mon, Oct. 30/17
---
---

Baseball BC on Twitter

 

Partners

Rawlings

Rawlings Sporting Goods Company, Inc. is a leading manufacturer and marketer of sporting goods in the United States. Since the company’s inception in 1887, Rawlings’ mission has always centered on enabling participation by developing and producing innovative, high-performance equipment and protective apparel for the professional, amateur and entry-level player.

More Partners +

MLB British Columbians

James Paxton

Current MLB Team: Seattle Mariners
Hometown: Richmond, BC

Long Term Athlete Development (LTAD)

What is LTAD?

Long Term Athlete Development (LTAD) is a systemic approach being developed and adopted by Baseball Canada to maximize a participant's potential and involvement in our sport. The LTAD framework aims to define optimal training, competition and recovery throughout an athlete's career to enable him / her to reach his / her full potential in baseball and as an athlete.